For 10 straight nights enjoy screenings of The Met's Award-winning HD productions of their performances in Lincoln Center Plaza. There will be 2800 seats available each night on a first-come, first served basis. Screenings will not be rescheduled in the event of rain.

Saturday, August 28, 8:00pm: TOSCA
Approximate running time: 120 minutes.

Sunday, August 29, 8:00pm: THE MAGIC FLUTE
Approximate running time: 113 minutes.

Monday, August 30, 7:15pm: DER ROSENKAVALIER
Approximate running time: 195 minutes.

Tuesday, August 31, 7:45pm: DOCTOR ATOMIC
Approximate running time: 120 minutes.

Wednesday, September 1, 7:45pm: LES CONTES D’HOFFMANN
Approximate running time: 160 minutes.

Thursday, September 2, 8:00pm: LA BOHÈME
Approximate running time: 130 minutes.

Friday, September 3, 8:00pm: HANSEL AND GRETEL
Approximate running time: 112 minutes.

Saturday, September 4, 8:00pm: TURANDOT
Approximate running time: 120 minutes.

Sunday, September 5, 8:00pm: AIDA

Monday, September 6, 7:45pm: CARMEN (One of my favorites!!)
Approximate running time: 168 minutes.

Aug 22, 2010 Posted in | , , , , | 0 Comments »

One Responses to "Free Opera in HD Series"

Write a comment

Blog Archive